Ben Stokes Takes Indefinite Break From All Forms of Cricket

IND vs ENG: Ben Stokes Takes Indefinite Break From All Forms of Cricket

England national cricket star all-rounder Ben Stokes has taken an indefinite break from all forms of cricket. The ECB (England and Wales Cricket Board) confirmed the information in a press release. Stokes has withdrawn from the upcoming Test series against England vs India 2021 Live Streaming. Stokes cited mental health and the rest of his left index finger as reasons for taking a break from cricket.

Despite playing in the series against Pakistan earlier this month (as captain), Stokes’ left index finger has yet to recover. The ECB has said it is in favor of Stokes’ decision to take a break from cricket. And as long as Stokes is away from the game, the ECB has promised to be by his side.

Ashley Giles, managing director of the England men’s team, said of Ben Stokes, “Ben Stokes has shown the courage to talk openly about his thoughts and mental health.”

‘The mental health of cricketers has always been at the top of our priority list. The epidemic has complicated the work of our athletes. Being away from family for long periods of time, less freedom is really challenging. Relentlessly working in such a situation for the last 18 months has affected everyone.

‘Ben Stokes will be given as much time as he needs. We look forward to seeing him play for England in the future. ” Ben Stokes is out, so the England selectors have had to make changes to the previously announced squad. Craig Overton enters Stokes’ empty space.


England’s Test Squad for the first two Tests

Joe Root (captain), Jimmy Anderson, Johnny Bairstow, Dom Bass, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Butler, Jack Crowley, Sam Karen, Hasib Hamid, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Oli Pope, Oli Robinson, Dom Sibley, Craig O’Brien, And Mark Wood.


Indian Squad

Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (co-captain), Hanuma Bihari, Rishab Punt (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Rabindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Axar Patel, Shas, Patel; Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Tagore, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul, Riddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Abhimanyu Ishwaran, Prithvi Shaw and Suryakumar Yadav. Standby – Famous Krishna and Arjan Nagawasala.


Test series schedule:

  • 1st Test – 4-6 August, Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • 2nd Test – 12-16 August, Lord’s, London
  • 3rd Test – 25-29 August, Headingley, Leeds
  • 4th Test – 2-6 September, KIA Oval, London
  • 5th Test – 10 -September 14, Old Trafford, Manchester.