IPL 2022: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Score and Match Updates | IPL 15 | CSK vs KKR

CSK vs KKR Live Score, Telecast, Ball-by-ball Commentary, Live Stream, and Match Updates, Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2022. In the opening match of the TATA IPL Season 15, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders lock horns. The match between CSK vs KKR is all set to commence at The Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai, India at 7:00 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, and 6:30 PM PST. The Indian Premier League returns with a vengeance and is more popular than ever before! In addition to the eight existing teams, we now have two new ones after a massive auction shifted the whole field of participants. The Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders are the first two teams to take the field.

In order to defend their title, CSK has turned to the players that helped them win it last year. The backbone of the KKR team has remained intact, but the team’s look is changed this season. IPL 2022: Which team will get off to the best possible start?



Chennai Super King

Prior to the start of the season, the Chennai Super Kings CSK have been dealt a few hard knocks. Neither Deepak Chahar nor Moeen Ali will be able to participate in the opening half of the IPL 2022 because of visa concerns. As a result, two of their most valuable players will be unable to play in this game versus KKR because of injury.

Devon Conway, who is expected to start the batting alongside Ruturaj Gaikwad, might make his IPL debut as a result. CSK’s batting lineup appears to be lacking in depth. Ravindra Jadeja (Rajiv), Dwayne Bravo (Dwayne), MS Dhoni (MS) are all expected to be on the team. Both Ambati Rayadu and Ravindra Jadeja are likely to score runs in this match, according to us.

Between Adam Milne and Chris Jordan, the bowling lineup should include at least one foreign fast bowler. No matter which bowler you choose, you can’t go wrong with either of these two. With so many left-handed batsmen in the KKR camp, Dhoni may possibly select Theekshana as his fourth overseas player. There aren’t many choices for Indian quick bowlers. It looks like Tushar Deshpande and KM Asif will make the cut. Hangargekar might potentially be a viable choice here.


Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR’s key line-up for the upcoming season will include Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, and Sunil Narine, all of whom were signed long-term contracts. Russel and Narine will be key all-rounders, while Chakravarthy has shown himself in the IPL as a great spinner. Iyer will begin the batting.

Shreyas Iyer, who just joined the team and has been in outstanding form, has also been named to the squad. KKR captain Iyer was the man of the series in the T20 series against the West Indies, and he also made runs in the Test series against Sri Lanka. Setting the tone for the rest of the squad, he will bat at number three.

Venkatesh Iyer’s batting order would be intriguing to watch. As a substitute, Aaron Finch has been brought in to replace Nitish Rana. We might see Ajinkya Rahane or Nitish Rana play that position. As the only dependable wicketkeeper on the team, we believe Sam Billings should bat in the middle order. In addition to being an excellent batsman, he gives the KKR batting order some much-needed depth.

A lot will rely on Russell and Narine bowling their entire quota of overs, but the Indian bowling choices once again appear to be somewhat limited. Umesh Yadav and Shivam Mavi might be the two quick bowlers in this match.


Match Details

  • Event: IPL 2022 TV Guide
  • 1st Match: CSK vs KKR
  • Date: 26th March 2022
  • Time: 07:00 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 06:30 PM PST
  • Venue: The Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai, India


Looking for Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Score, Match Updates, Live Stream, ball-by-ball commentary of CSK vs KKR match 1st of TATA IPL 15, stay tuned to OneSportsLive. Click below to watch the live match today

Live Server



Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Hales, Nitish Rana, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Indrajith (WK), Sam Billings (WK), Sheldon Jackson (WK), Aman Khan, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammad Nabi, Pat Cummins, Venkatesh Iyer, Ashok Sharma, Rasikh Salam Dar, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy


Chennai Super Kings Squad: MS Dhoni (C), C Hari Nishaanth, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu (WK), Devon Conway (WK), N Jagadeesan (WK), Robin Uthappa (WK), Bhagath Varma, Dwaine Pretorious, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Mukesh Chaudhary, Rajvardhan Hangagerkar, Simarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, M Theekshana, Prashant Solanki