India vs New Zealand Live Streaming, WTC Final 2021

Where to Watch India vs New Zealand Live Streaming, WTC Final 2021 

Star Sports Network, the official ICC broadcaster is set to telecast India vs New Zealand World Test Championship Final 2021 Live Streaming in India in five languages: Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. The WTC Final 2021 will be telecast live and exclusively on Star Sports India.

The WTC Final 2021 will be broadcast live in more than 195 countries around the world. The program will be shot with the most advanced cameras and equipment. Apart from the live coverage of the IND vs NZ event, you can view short highlights of the match for free on Facebook and ICC.TV.

WTC Final Live Streaming and Telecast TV Channels, IND vs NZ 2021


Territory  TV Broadcaster  Live Telecast 
India Star Sports Network Hotstar
Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka & Maldives Star Sports 1 Hotstar
Bangladesh Gazi TV Rabbitholebd
Afghanistan RTA Sport
New Zealand Sky Sports skysportnow
Sub Saharan Africa Supersport DStv
UK & ROI SKY Sports Cricket Sky Go & Now
USA Willow Hotstar, ESPN+
Canada Willow Hotstar
Singapore Star Sports Disney+Hotstar
Australia Fox Sports Kayo,
Caribbean Flow Sports Flow Sports
UAE Etisalat – CricLife Switch TV
Rest Of the World   ICC.TV


Teams and Squads


Indian Test Squad:

Virat Kohli (Skipper), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wrdddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Muhammad Siraj.

New Zealand Test Squad:

Kane Williamson(Skipper), Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Will Young, BJ Watling, Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult, Matt Henry


Reviews from Players on World Test Championship

Test cricket is the pinnacle of our sport, said James Anderson. Anderson is England’s leader in tests of ingenuity. It’s the very essence of cricket and most players want to strive to play the purest form of the game. The ICC World Test Championship is another brilliant initiative for sport, adding context and relevance to each test series. All the tests are important, but even more so now.

We are looking forward to the ICC World Test Championship with great enthusiasm as it adds context to the game’s longer format, said Indian Captain Virat Kohli. Test cricket is very challenging and being on top of the traditional way is always very satisfying. The India team has done well in recent years and will be enjoying their championship chances.

The World Test Championship is a fantastic initiative, said Australian Test Captain Tim Paine. We love to play test cricket, it’s the pinnacle for us. It’s still very popular in Australia and we’re lucky that it enjoys great support at home among players. Carrying the baggy green is the latest for all Australian cricketers and if the World Test Championship helps ensure that all countries make testing a high priority, then that’s good news for the overall game and health format in particular.

ICC World Test Championship WTC 2019-2021 Full Schedule

WTC Schedule is Launched by ICC that is beginning on August 1, 2019. The WTC will see the world’s top nine test team that includes Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies. All teams compete in 71 Test-matches in 27-series which are to be played for more than two years. With the top two teams contesting the ICC World Test Championship Final on June 2021. (To be played in the UK) and the winners will be crowned ICC World Test Champions.

Geoff Allardice, (GENERAL Manager of ICC – Cricket Operations): This summer’s ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup demonstrated how important it is for every game to count and for the best teams in the world to face off. The World Test Championship will bring relevance and context to bilateral Test cricket over the next two years, creating a major event for the five-day format, just as the World Cups for men and women do in the formats ODI and T20I.


2- Test Series 2- Test Series 3-Test Series 4-Test Series 5-Test Series
SL v NZ (2019) WI v IND (2019) IND v SA (2019) SA v ENG (2019-20) ENG v AUS (2019)
PAK v SL (2019) IND v BAN (2019) AUS v NZ (2019-20) AUS v IND (2020-21) IND v ENG (2021)
AUS v PAK (2019) PAK v BAN (2020) ENG v WI (2020)    
NZ v IND (2020) SL v ENG (2020) SL v BAN (2020)    
BAN v AUS (2020) WI v SA (2020) ENG v PAK (2020)    
BAN v NZ (2020) NZ v WI (2020) BAN v WI (2021)    
NZ v PAK (2020) SA v SL (2021) SA v AUS (2021)    
PAK v SA (2021) WI v SL (2021)    



World Test Championship Points

With the points available for each game, each team will play three local series and three away from home. Each series has 120 points, distributed among the number of matches in a series. For example, a two-match series will mean 60 points for each Test, while a series of three matches will award 40 points to each test. A draw will be 50% of the points available, while a tie will be a ratio of 3: 1 point.


Matches in series Points for a win Points for a tie Points for a draw Points for a defeat
02 60-points 30-points 20-points 0-points
03 40-points 20-points 13-points 0-points
04 30-points 15-points 10-points 0-points
05 24-points 12-points 8-points 0-points


Organized by member boards, matches will be played as any bilateral series. But with the added context of competition and a champion team. Opponents were programmed by the collective agreement of competing Members, with a series of meetings already engaged within existing Members’ rights agreements.

The number of matches in each series can range from a minimum of two matches to a maximum of five matches. The first cycle of the WTC consists of only five-day matches. And it will include day-night matches, subject to bilateral and mutual agreement between opponents. Only matches identified as part of the WTC will count towards the championship.

The ICC is responsible for the terms of cricket’s competition. And conduct by providing match officials and ensuring that matches are played under the laws of the game. The ICC is also responsible for the delivery of the final of the ICC World Testing Championship.

Leave a Comment