Legends League Cricket 2022: Where to Watch Live Streaming, Schedule, Squad, Broadcasting Rights

The inaugural season of the Legends League Cricket — a professional league cricket event for retired star cricket players – will take place in Oman in January 2022. The league will be contested twice a year in the T20I format. The league’s concept is unique, and it will include competitive cricket, unlike any other exhibition match.

Legends League Cricket 2022 Live Streaming & TV Channels, LLC 2022 Live Telecast, Broadcasting Rights

Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 3 to broadcast live coverage of LLC – Legends League Cricket 2022 in India and its subcontinent (Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Afghanistan) countries; all matches streamed live on digital platform SonyLiv App.

In Pakistan, PTV Sports Live, A Sports HD, or Geo Super (Geo TV ) is likely to broadcast the live coverage of Legends League Cricket (LLC) 2022. Cricket lovers residing in the United States can watch LLC T20 League Matches online on Hotstar and Willow TV. Viewers in the United Kingdom stay tuned to Sky Sports Cricket for the tournament matches while Fox Sports acquired the broadcasting rights of Legends League Cricket 2022 in Australia.

The event will take place from January 20 to 29, 2022, at Oman’s Al Amerat Cricket Stadium. Ravi Shastri, the former head coach of the Indian cricket team, has been appointed Commissioner of the Legends League Cricket. Amitabh Bachchan, a Bollywood actor, has also joined the league as an ambassador.

The event will reintroduce ancient cricket rivalries, bringing them to life in front of all cricket fans. Fans will enjoy seeing their favorite players return to the pitch. The Legends League Cricket’s debut season will include former players from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, and England, among other cricketing nations.

The competition will include three teams – India, Asia, and the Rest of the World. Asia Lions will be the name of the squad from Asia and will feature players such as Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Chaminda Vaas, and Tillakaratne Dilshan.

While Irfan Pathan, Virender Sehwag, Mohammed Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, and Harbhajan Singh will be part of the Indian team dubbed the India Maharajas. Shane Watson, Chris Gayle, Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee, and Kevin Pietersen will form the rest of the world’s World Giants team.


Legend League Cricket Teams

There will be a total of three teams participating in the first edition of the LLC – Legend League Cricket tournament which are:

  • India Maharajas
  • Asia Lions
  • World Giants


LLC 2022 Venue:

  • Al Ameerat Cricket Stadium, Oman


LLC – Legends League Cricket Tournament Summary


  • Administrator: Legends League Cricket
  • Hosting Nation: Al Ameerat Stadium, Muscat, Oman
  • Format: T20I
  • Schedule: 20th Jan – 29th Jan
  • TV Rights: Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 1
  • Teams: 3
  • Matches: 7


TV Channels/Broadcasting Rights
India Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 1, SonyLiv App, FanCode
Australia Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo Sports
USA Hotstar, Willow TV
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV), FanCode, SonyLiv App
Sri Lanka Channel Eye (SLRC), FanCode, SonyLiv App
Afghanistan RTA Sports, SonyLiv App
Pakistan Ten Sports Pakistan, Geo Super



Watch Live Match & Score Updates Below

Live Cricket Match 


Legends League Cricket Schedule 2022

Date Teams Venue Time (IST)
20-Jan-22 India Maharajas vs Asia Lions Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM
21-Jan-22 World Giants vs Asia Lions Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM
22-Jan-22 World Giants vs India Maharajas Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM
24-Jan-22 India Maharajas vs Asia Lions Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM
26-Jan-22 World Giants vs India Maharajas Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM
27-Jan-22 World Giants vs Asia Lions Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM
29-Jan-22 TBD vs TBD Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Oman 8:00 PM


See More: PSL 2022 Live TV Channel


Legends League Cricket (LLC) All Teams Squad & Players List

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Younis Khan, Asghar Afghan

India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia and Amit Bhandari

World Giants: Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Albie Morkel, Herschelle Gibbs, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor