West Indies Test Squad Announced Against Pakistan Series 2021

Pakistan Tour of West Indies 2021: West Indies Test Squad Announced Against Pakistan Series 

The West Indies Cricket Board has announced a test squad for the two-match Test series against Pakistan 2021. Chemer Holder and Shamarah Brooks are back in the squad for the series against Pakistan. However, Shannon Gabriel and Dwayne Bravo have been dropped from the squad.

The West Indies will face Pakistan in the first series of the second round of the ICC Test Championship. The two-match Test series will be played on Thursday (August 12). West of the series will be led by Craig Brathwaite. Pakistan won the T20I series against West Indies.

Chemer Holder was injured in the Test series against South Africa in June this year. He is returning to the Pakistan series after recovering from his injury. Shannon Gabriel is one of the most reliable bowlers in the West Indies bowling attack. He was ruled out of the series against Pakistan due to a hamstring injury.

Instead, Chemer Holder got a chance in the team. On the other hand, batsman Dwayne Bravo did not get a place in the team for the series against Pakistan as he came out of the bio-bubble. Shamarah Brooks has joined the team instead.

The West Indies did not perform as expected in the first round of the ICC Test Championship. The Caribbeans have won just three of their 13 Tests. The West Indies will take on Bangladesh, England, Australia, South Africa, and Sri Lanka in the second round of the ICC Test Championship. The Caribbean will start their Test championship mission with a two-match series against Pakistan.


West Indies Test Squad, PAK Tour of WI 2021

Craig Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Bonner, Shamrah Brooks, Rahkim Cornwall, Roston Chase, Joshua de Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemer Holder, Jason Holder, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Jayden Sills, Jomel Warrickan.


@One Sports Live